ICPC to probe Fashola, Akpabio, other governors

The Independent Corrupt Practices and other related Offences Commission, ICPC, has set up a task force to immediately probe eight former state governors. According to Punch, a top operative of ICPC, who confided in their correspondent said that the task force was set up following petitions written against the former governors.

Investigations have commenced for former governors; Alhaji Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kano State; Chief Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers, Alhaji Ibrahim Shema of Katsina and Sullivan Chime of Enugu State while the other four, Mr. Raji Fashola of Lagos State, Godswiil Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State, Martin Elechi of Ebonyi State and Alhaji Sule Lamido of Jigawa State were on the waiting list.

download (2)

Filed in: Health, News Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

Confirm that you are Human *

© 2019 Giant Comfort. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Powered By GiantComfort.